Give me the run/low down of tethering plz

Status
Not open for further replies.

juntjoo

Apr 20, 2014
Visit site
I'm new to this idea and have learned only that the carriers will charge you extra to use your data on your computer which is absolutely asinine and none of their gd business how I use my data. I guess they're trying to keep your use to a minimum but I only get so many gigs of usable data anyway duh! Its like Domino's telling me the pizza they sell me is for me and family members only, but not my dog. I just want to cut out my internet bill by cutting down my use to my 5gig's. At&t is only making Xfinity money by this tactic. I'm guessing most people agree with me.

Anyway, so what are the abc's of setting this up? Do I gotta go on the dark web for the tools lol or what? Root my phone? Are the apps readily available in the play store? Hardware? I just need the basic steps if there are any and then I can go from there. Thanks

mikey1273

Jul 15, 2015
Visit site
Cricket charges extra for it all all plans but using the LGE G5 RS988 as a byop device I can use the phones built in teathering with out them blocking it, no tricky softwate involved. It isnt something I do often. I used it a few times to test if an internet commection problem was our inturnal network and filters or the site at work.

mikey1273

Jul 15, 2015
Visit site
I dont undersand why carriers want to charge extra for it on plans with a limited amount of data. Like im on a plan with 8gb of highspeed data and when its gone you get throttled down to as slow as 2g or you buy more data. Why do they care how I use my 8Gb? On unlimited plans I get it they dont want you to use it as a home internet plan.

juntjoo

Apr 20, 2014
Visit site