Google Nexus 6 Inductive charging with Turbo Charger?

quietlybrilliant

May 12, 2013
Visit site
I have a PowerBot and am reluctant to attach the Turbo charger to it. Any knowledgeable folks out here who might know what the limit is to the inductive charging?

morphixxp

Jun 14, 2010
Visit site
Re: Inductive charging with Turbo Charger?

I was just about to post the same exact question. I just received my Choe Stadium Qi charger from Amazon. I'm wondering too if attaching the turbo charger to it will cause any harm. This is my first time using a wireless charger.

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
Re: Inductive charging with Turbo Charger?

A Qi charger is limited by the receiver, usually. Most pads can put out more power than the receiver can feed to the phone. From what I've seen, most Qi receivers run about 600mA charge - which is FAR too low to hurt any cellphone battery.

sed51329

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
I was wondering this also, as I planned on buying a few wireless chargers in the next week.

Posted via the Android Central App

Robbie317

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
Qi wireless charging is slow! Attaching the turbo charger won't increase wireless charging time.. I have 3 wireless chargers and they take about 3 1/2 to 4 hours to fully charge a dead Nexus 6.. In my opinion wireless charging is more for scheduled I know I'm not using my device for an hour charging... if you need a quick boost of power before going out plug it up or plan ahead if you are Going to charger wireless...

CarbonOak

Jul 10, 2010
Visit site
Qi wireless charging is slow! Attaching the turbo charger won't increase wireless charging time.. I have 3 wireless chargers and they take about 3 1/2 to 4 hours to fully charge a dead Nexus 6.. In my opinion wireless charging is more for scheduled I know I'm not using my device for an hour charging... if you need a quick boost of power before going out plug it up or plan ahead if you are Going to charger wireless...