Insufficient space on sd card

zettaiyo

May 29, 2011
Visit site
I'm a total noob to rooting etc. I finally was able to root my phone and am using Harmonia on it. Took forever but it finally works. I have the stock micro sd card on the phone and will be getting a bigger one soon. I keep getting insufficient storage space on the sd card warning. The sd card doesn't show up when I look for the apps using superbox but the apps are all still there when I look through my computer. Is this normal? I've updated some apps that I used to have while the phone was stock and everytime I do, the warning comes up when I try to move to sd but it eventually allows me to move the app to the sd card.

I'm lost as to what to do with the sd card. I have only 20 mb right now because of the custom rom I'm assuming. Did I do something wrong when I installed the ROM? I followed the instructions that is posted on this forum to use Harmonia.

Thanks.

AndyOpie150

May 15, 2011
Visit site
Try Re-installing the ROM but do all these things:
1.wipe cache partition.
2.wipe dalvik cache(advanced section)
3.wipe data/factory reset.Now that your rooted YOU MUST NEVER USE THE FACTORY RESET IN THE PRIVACY MENU ON THE PHONE
4.format boot,system,data,and cache
5.go to install zip from sd card
6.go to select zip from sd card,chose the ROM. It will go thru the install procedure.
When all this is done select reboot system now.

It will take 5-10min. for the initial reboot.

You might want to set up your WiFi before you go to the market and sign in as it will make the connection to the market go quicker.Now you can go to the market app and click on it and sign in to your google account(you must have your e-mail address and log in code).Reboot the phone twice(this will tighten up the ROM) then set up your apps. Once you get everything set up just the way you like it and all your apps are just where you want them,go back into your recovery and make a backup of that ROM.