Root my Tmobile Galaxy S4

rmadrid20

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Hi Guys I'm new in this, I came from the Iphone and I did fall in love with the Galaxy S4 and I'm not going back. But with that been said, when i had the iphone a was able to jailbreak it and download all kind of apps for free and stuff. So my Galaxy is unlocked by tmobile and I've heard you can root your galaxy but im wonder if i root it i will loose my unlock, also what will be the advantages of rooting my Galaxy S4. Thanks a lot

o2bnclemson

Nov 30, 2009
Visit site
Freeze some of the bloatware, block ads, free wireless hotspot, apply custom ROM's, add apps that will work only on rooted devices (Titanium Backup is one of my favorites) and screen shot capability. I just picked mine up today and will be rooting it soon, once I have an opportunity to "field test" T-Mobile's network (just switched from VZ).

rmadrid20

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Awesome, one more thing, my phone is unlock now, if I root it will lose my unlock?
Also I've hear that some of the apps wont work if the phone is root it.
One more thing, which steps did you fallow to root your phone I have tmobile as well....
Thanks a lot

Posted via Android Central App

Wriscolf

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site