Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 : How to share screenshots with Google Drive ?

• Thread starter Android Central Question
  • Start date
A

Android Central Question

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 WiFi

I regularly make screenhots on this device. Later I wish to share/store them with/onto my Google Drive.

So select, then share, then select Google Drive to share with.
Then there is this little pop-up saying that they are uploaded to Google Drive.

However, nothing is uploaded, not even after a day.

I discovered that images are 'pending to be uploaded' all the time (or something like that), but the actual upload/share does not take place.

Android version 6.01
Browser Opera
Settings > General > Account: Google is listed
and all items are tagged and I can see that recently it has been synchronised.

Also triggering a manual sync does not help.

I am not an expert, but what am I doing wrong?
Or better: how to share screenshots with Google Drive?

Do I need a separate app to do so?

Thanks!

VidJunky

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site
If your Drive account is linked to this device it is curious why they never end up on your Drive... Before I give you my 2 cents, are you selecting a location on your Drive for the photos to go? For example I have about 10 folders on my Drive, usually if I don't select one it defaults to the last location I was sending things, but if I log in from a new source it will often want to put things in the root folder, known simply as My Drive. Are you selecting a location?