Cant get into recovery (please help)

sschreibeis

Aug 4, 2011
Visit site
I just want to start off by saying I am new to rooting and flashing roms. I successfully rooted my TB and flashed a ROM through ROM Manager (cyanogenMod 7.1.0-RC1.4). I noticed I didn't have any service so I went through rom manager and reloaded my original backup. I did some research and thought it was because I didn't have the correct radio. I downloaded the next ROM and flashed it. It did the same thing (no service). I decided I needed to do a little more research before I try and flash another ROM, so tried to revert back to my backup that was made (the most recent backup after downloading the second rom). When it rebooted, it just stayed off. I waited a long time and then plugged it into the computer and saw that it charged (light came on). I then pushed the power button and it got stuck in a cycle (white screen with htc and then shut off, rebooted to white htc screen, and kept repeating). Here is where I need the help...

I pressed power + down volume to get into the bootloader so I could go into recovery and get my backup that way. Once the screen came on, it would not let me volume down to recovery. It went right into fastboot and then asked me if I wanted to update. I have done this many times with the same results each time.

Any suggestions on how to get my original backup?

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
More than likely you have a file on your SD Card in the root of the card that is named PG05IMG.zip

You need to rename that file or remove the file... use some type of USB SD card adapter to put your SD card into and connect to your PC... rename or delete the file... this will stop the automatic booting cycle and allow you get into Recovery.

Reactions: sschreibeis

sschreibeis

Aug 4, 2011
Visit site