editing notification toggles in Bamf 1.6.3

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site
running Bamf 1.6.3, with notification bar setting-toggles mod applied

i know this set of toggles can be edited to, say, include something like "brightness" by editing a text file somewhere to "toggle brightness".
i've flashed the ROM, modified it, backed it up, and am now making small customizations--so i no longer have the origina ZIP file for it. just a backup via CMR.

anyone know where the text file's located?
or am i probably going to have to re-download the mod-zip, edit some file, then flash it again?

also, i'm not exactly sure of the icons
wifi, bluetooth, arrow up/down, gps, circle arrows, sound profile

those two--i'm not certain but--bare with me as i feel like a total noob for not knowing for certain:
arrow up/down=data on
circle arrows=force sync?

Last edited:

Rem

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
Arrow up/down is 'data (mobile network) on', yep. The circle arrows are 'background data (syncing) on'.

Can't help you with the text file/editing thing, though. :(

Last edited:
Reactions: project.in.process

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site
once again--total noob moment, i appreciate the reaffirmation :)

never use bluetooth, i'd rather replace it with brightness. i'm just not cool enough to own any bluetooth items with which i'd pair this phone.

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site
Anytime! :p Also, I just found this post regarding the toggles. Lemme know if it works. I might try replacing the bluetooth toggle on mine later as well (I use bluetooth maybe once a month, at most).

yup--that's where it is.

i don't have r/w permissions, though--i think, with ESFileExplorer, so it's not saving it.
perhaps i have to try another method--but that's the file/location.
awesome, thanks Rem

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site
I think super manager app gives u r/w ability