Android Market Early Update help!

Troglodyt3

Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
So I am new to smartphones and I would say my tech skills are probably poor at this point. I love my DINC2 and am enjoying learning as much as I can. At any rate, I saw this link regarding forcing your phone to update the Android store early:

Get the Latest Android Market Before the Official Update Rolls Out

So, I went and tried to do it. I downloaded the file to my laptop and then connected my phone via USB and selected "Mount as Disk Drive". I found the file on my laptop and then dragged it to the phone. Trouble is that I cannot open it (or see it) after I put it on my phone, even though I see it happening when I drag it via the laptop. I even created a folder when it was connected and that folder won't show up on the phone. I've searched everywhere on the phone: Notifications, Downloads, Applications, it's driving me nuts not knowing how to do this.

Another thing is when I connect the phone it asks me to install the drivers, which i select, then it asks me to insert the CD that came with the phone. There was no CD and when I choose to search over the internet, nothing comes back. It somehow did install the V Cast Media Manager on my taskbar, but that has been of little use and I would actually like to uninstall that off my laptop but cannot seem to locate that file to do so.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Vudumedic

Jul 19, 2010
Visit site