Am I able to use MultiWindow Complete Control V2?

RLLangley

Jun 15, 2010
Visit site
I'm pretty new to all this root/flashing/etc and am a bit confused with the whole lingo around it. Don't know if I meet the requirements or how to go about meeting them. They are listed as "Requirements: A supported base, deodexed, CWM recovery". I'm rooted using the Exynos Abuse and have only really installed Titanium Backup and Root Explorer. I want to be able to find a way to decide what I can use in the MultiWindow and found this option over at XDA which looked pretty good. Can anyone help me out on what I need to do to be able to use it?

Here is the link to the xda post. Hope this is allowed.

[18 DEC][i605][VRALJB] MultiWindow Complete Control V2 *App Update* - xda-developers

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
No simply being rooted will not be enough. You need to be on s deodexed rom. I would explain this is in detail why. But I need to put my son down for a nap. What you need to do is flash the second rom called stock deodexed found here http://forums.androidcentral.com/showthread.php?p=2407830
[How to][VZW GNote2] Root/Rom via Odin w/video

Then you will be able to make this mod. After I put my son down ill come back and explain what deodexed is.

From my Galaxy Note 2 via Tapatalk

RLLangley

Jun 15, 2010
Visit site
Thanks alot DroidXcon! Also if you could explain the differences between running what I have (stock) and running the deodexed rom would be. Would I also have to set up my phone again? Theming, apps, etc.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Thanks alot DroidXcon! Also if you could explain the differences between running what I have (stock) and running the deodexed rom would be. Would I also have to set up my phone again? Theming, apps, etc.