AC!D Audio Engine 5.0

Wnrgway

Jun 29, 2012
Visit site
I started playing around with ACID Audio Engine after having lackluster results with audio in LiquidSmooth RC9. The audio in that rom was all tinny with an emphasis on treble and very little bass.

I've never really been a fan of Samsung's bluetooth implementation on the GS3. It's improved, but I still get occasional audio hicups. I'm not sure what's causing it.

Anyway, after trying out the aforementioned ASOP rom today, I decided to go back to CleanRom 5.6. It just works. On a whim I flashed the ACID audio engine.

Tried it out over my blackberry audio gateway for my car stereo. I have a decent set of aftermarket speakers and amp. Wow! It sounds great!! I only played it a few minutes as it's getting really cold outside. I'll keep it on for a bit to see how it performs. I didn't hear any skipping, but time will tell if it's really an improvement.

As I had trouble with it before, I only flashed the basic software in the aroma installer. I selected Samsung S3 in the options and didn't add anything else. I wanted to keep it simple for now.

Here's a link to an XDA thread with install instructions:

[MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine?◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆ - xda-developers

I also found a youtube video that's helpful:

How to install Acid Audio Hack on the Samsung Galaxy S3 - YouTube

truthfamilyfaith

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
I've used a few before. Beats, Dolby and Nooz. I've heard practically no change in sound. I use PowerAmp as my player, maybe that's why? I'm a sound engineer by trade so a better sound quality would rule like so much fonzy.

Digital High Fives.

Wnrgway

Jun 29, 2012
Visit site