HELP with going from GB to ICS on my Optimus V (AOKP Quattrimus)

Deepseeker25

Aug 22, 2013
Visit site
So I'm kinda new at flashing custom roms and seems like I've tried everything to get the ICS AOKP Quattrimus to work properly but can't seem to figure out why my Optimus V crashes and constantly reboots (also happens in ICS Cyanogenmod 9). I'm tired of using the bland, boring Virgin Mobile stock rom so I want a new, cool, and customizable ROM! I also want more space on my phone for app d/l's, music, etc without the hassle of low storage.

Here's what I got

-Optimus V (VM670) Rooted
-8 GB Sandisk Ultra Micro SD HCI (with the number 1) so I believe this is a high speed 8 gb card, however it is currently close to maxed out.
-Two custom recoveries set up (COT and Zen Garden)
-Good download of the AOKP and GAPPS (md5 checked out)
-Partitioned SD card to ext3, 1059ish MB and 0 swap (using Zen Garden Recovery)

Every time I try to flash the rom, I wipe everything at least 3 times and use the wipe found in COT. I attempted to partition my SD card however not so sure if it worked because Link2SD won't recognize the partitions being mounted in stock rom (says Mount script cannot be created). I don't mess with Link2SD or any other partition program in AOKP b/c from what it says on their website AOKP is suppose to do that automatically. I've used COT partition manager to mount the SD-ext, but alas I'm still not sure if my card is properly partitioned and mounted.

I can only assume my problems with the SD card not being partitioned is the culprit of my issues with the ICS ROM crashing and rebooting constantly, but I'm also new to these things so I can't really say. Any advice and direction is greatly appreciated.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site