New to Note 3 - Camera Questions

A

AC Question

Hello,
Please bear with me I am new to the Note 3, coming over from an iPhone 4s. I have a couple of questions regarding the camera functions. Every time I take a photo I get a "processing" message and then I am shown the photo - I do not want to see my photo, I want to take another picture and now I have to find the camera again! Why does it do this? Also, why do I need to see processing? I just want to take more than one photo in a row? It's making me nuts. also, can you choose which way to hold the phone for video? How do I get the camera to focus more quickly?

Many thanks in advance!

belodion

Co-Ambassador Team Lead
Jun 10, 2014
Visit site
Regarding "Processing", you don't need to see it but like the rest of us you've got no choice. It's simply saying " Please be patient while the phone processes that photo, because until it's done that, you can't take any more photos."

Posted via Android Central App

rusty502

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site
Hello,
Please bear with me I am new to the Note 3, coming over from an iPhone 4s. I have a couple of questions regarding the camera functions. Every time I take a photo I get a "processing" message and then I am shown the photo - I do not want to see my photo, I want to take another picture and now I have to find the camera again! Why does it do this? Also, why do I need to see processing? I just want to take more than one photo in a row? It's making me nuts. also, can you choose which way to hold the phone for video? How do I get the camera to focus more quickly?

Many thanks in advance!