Verizon has MAXXED me out..PLEASE HELP

JaimeRae

May 7, 2012
Visit site
Bare with me I am a newbie to this....
Verizon has me so upset. I bought an Galaxy Nexus March 29th 2012, my birthday. I was so excited about this phone. However, I really really want the maxx due to the battery life. I called Verizon, spoke with a supervisor, all they offered me was an extra battery. They would not let me exchange. What can I do? I don't want to spend another $200. I just want an exchange...please help!

dragonsamus

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
You want to exchange the phone today? I think you're out of luck. Usually you have 14 days to exchange. Best thing to do is sell the Nexus and buy the Maxx. Good luck.

Reactions: Ry

Ms Charli

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
Hey jamie I tried!! I tried to get best buy to give you an exchange, but it wouldn't work! They wouldn't even touch my upgrade price!! Unfortunately I have to buy the phone from verizon!!

Reactions: JaimeRae

carracerz14

Feb 18, 2012
Visit site
Call them, tell them you are having signal issues and you received the IMM76K update and it still hasn't been fixed. In 20 mins they offered me the maxx

Reactions: JaimeRae

JaimeRae

May 7, 2012
Visit site
If I tell them about the signal issue will they know that's a lie???? I thought they kept every call and complaint in their system?

Jude526

Trusted Member
Dec 13, 2010
Visit site
You had 14 days. Verizon has their policies like every carrier does. People always seem to try to take advantage of a situation. Soon they could possibly take away any options. Follow policies. Sell your phone if its the Maxx you want. Its huge and actually is isn't a phone for everyone. Any bigger it could be a skateboard.

Sent from my Thunderbolt using Tapatalk

FredBassett

Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
Oh yeah they will know. They even have lie detector software in place so they will be able to tell your lying by the sound of your voice and sweaty palms on their phone