how to change default icons? newbie here

musicmad21

Oct 7, 2012
Visit site
hello guys, android newbie here so dont get mad :)

i'm running stock and non rooted and would like to keep it that way if i can,
but is there a way to change default icons like phone, sms, email icons to another icons without running another launcher or rooting? any apps that would work or can i edit them somehow?

any advice would be great
thank you

Snake Griffin

Aug 15, 2012
Visit site
Easiest way I can think of is to use another launcher like Nova or Apex, then download an icon pack for it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

musicmad21

Oct 7, 2012
Visit site
Easiest way I can think of is to use another launcher like Nova or Apex, then download an icon pack for it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

sorry to be a noob but what do launcher actually do?
can you hit a button and go back the stock one at any time and do they wipe anything of the phone or do they drain battery faster? and what launcher is closest to stock as possible and stable?

kkapoorr

Apr 12, 2012
Visit site
sorry to be a noob but what do launcher actually do?
can you hit a button and go back the stock one at any time and do they wipe anything of the phone or do they drain battery faster? and what launcher is closest to stock as possible and stable?

Launchers let you overlay your stock launcher with one from the PS, and theme them to your heart's desire. You can set any launcher as the default one and when you get bored of it, and just change back to the stock one any time.

NOVA Launcher and APEX Launcher are the two most loved by the Android community. The download their free versions and decide for yourself which one you want.
They don't drain battery faster. :thumbup::D

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

musicmad21

Oct 7, 2012
Visit site