iPhone user finally ready to make the jump

RobCMass

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
So I have been an avid iPhone user over the years and I have finally given up hope that apple will ever support flash. I have heard alot about the new Droid Bionic that from rumors I have heard will go on sale August 4th at the Verizon stores. Theres a hefty price on the phone at $299 with a 2 yr contract. AM I better off just going with a Thunderbolt or Droid Charge or is the Bionic really supposed to be that much better?

I really enjoy these forums as they are very helpful for a new android user like myself. I had the Droid X briefly so I am not a complete newbie but I traded it when the iPhone finally came to verizon. Thanks.

garrettfarnum

Mar 13, 2011
Visit site
First off, welcome to android central!
Nobody can make your decision for you, what we know is purely speculation and with all the hype about the bionic I would assume verizon would have pre-orders for 1-2 weeks before the release. If you would like to wait, feel free to. The thunderbolt has some issues (or so I have read) but every phone has it's flaws. I have heard good things about the charge but again, nobody can make the choice but you!

RobCMass

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
First off, welcome to android central!
Nobody can make your decision for you, what we know is purely speculation and with all the hype about the bionic I would assume verizon would have pre-orders for 1-2 weeks before the release. If you would like to wait, feel free to. The thunderbolt has some issues (or so I have read) but every phone has it's flaws. I have heard good things about the charge but again, nobody can make the choice but you!

thanks. I think i will wait to see some reviews on the Bionic before dropping $300. I'm not in a big rush right now. I like the HTC phones but the battery issues on the Thunderbolt concern me. I wil browse around for more info

Treknologist

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site