Ideapad K1 System Update Today

wbsrlnyt

Dec 26, 2011
Visit site
Edited. System updated on 2012 Jan 18. Hopefully this will resolve some issues. Not sure where a changelog is.

Android version: 3.2.1
Kernel version: 2.6.36.3
Build number: K1_A301_14_14_120109_US

Auto brightness now seems to work for me.

Here's how to get the latest update.

Settings.. About tablet... System updates... System updates...
How to get the latest system update fo - Lenovo

Last edited:

goddess_althena

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
Hi there, I'm pretty new to the Lenovo K1. Just purchased on Friday, but really enjoying it so far. I did a system update right away and was confused to see that after I was 'up to date' the system said I was still running 3.1. I am in Canada and I see from your build code, you must be US. My question is, for some reason are Canadian users not getting the same updates as the US users. I realize there must be some smaller details they customize to our own native countries, but it seems odd that your system claims to be running 3.2.1 when mine only says 3.1. If so, does anyone know when Canadians can expect to be running the latest Honeycomb? I enjoy the tablet, but I do expect the same level of support that Americans are getting.

Details:
Android version: 3.1
Kernel version: 2.6.36.3
Build number: K1_A301_02_02_110930_CA

dm3ready

Sep 11, 2011
Visit site
I'm no expert...the last couple letters of the build indicate that one is intended for US and one for CANada. I don't know why there would be a difference. Good Question.

goddess_althena

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site