So what is the Very First thing I need to do to Root my phone?

wittymomma

Oct 7, 2012
Visit site
I am SO overwhelmed right now.. But I am SO tired of the low memory warning on my phone.. You pay almost 200 $ for a phone just to be told you cant have more then 4 apps on it lol. (not being literal but still.. ) I DID move all I could to my SD card.. I remove my cache & anything I can often (using Android Assistant) But still..

SO I am going to take the leap & root my phone.. I am reading all the helpful tips & threads. but I dont know where to start. One thread says go here X then that thread says Dont do this unless you need to do that and if you dont know what your cats middle name is dont advance any further..

please point me to a step by step thread lol. please.. total newbie as far as this stuff goes but I am good at following directions.. my phone is a virgin.. it is totally clean and 100% stock lol. I am proud to say that My Baseband is: LS670ZVJ :p

okay thanks for your time & assistance..

Deadly_Poison630

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site
I can understand what you're going through being that I felt the same way. But rooting your phone is pretty simple. All you have to do is follow the instructions in this thread and download the program that is in this thread and you should be good to go. http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg...ls670zvd-zvh-100-automated-zvj-automated.html

Keep in mind you will have to unroot your phone when you go back to sprint (for things like repairs, upgrading to a new phone, etc.) as rooting your phone voids your warranty.

wittymomma

Oct 7, 2012
Visit site
Ugh I cant find my cable now.. grrrrrrrrrrrrr lol

K Found my cable.. Installing GingerRom.. But I dont know what they mean by : 5 - Flash ROM then powermod.zip

How do you Flash something?? they dont give directions lol. I THINK I am almost done though.. maybe..

Last edited:

Deadly_Poison630

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site