Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Deadly_Poison630
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default So what is the Very First thing I need to do to Root my phone?

I am SO overwhelmed right now.. But I am SO tired of the low memory warning on my phone.. You pay almost 200 $ for a phone just to be told you cant have more then 4 apps on it lol. (not being literal but still.. ) I DID move all I could to my SD card.. I remove my cache & anything I can often (using Android Assistant) But still..

SO I am going to take the leap & root my phone.. I am reading all the helpful tips & threads. but I dont know where to start. One thread says go here X then that thread says Dont do this unless you need to do that and if you dont know what your cats middle name is dont advance any further..

please point me to a step by step thread lol. please.. total newbie as far as this stuff goes but I am good at following directions.. my phone is a virgin.. it is totally clean and 100% stock lol. I am proud to say that My Baseband is: LS670ZVJ :-p

okay thanks for your time & assistance..

Global Posts
    260 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Rooted

Default Re: So what is the Very First thing I need to do to Root my phone?

I can understand what you're going through being that I felt the same way. But rooting your phone is pretty simple. All you have to do is follow the instructions in this thread and download the program that is in this thread and you should be good to go. [How-To] Rooting LS670ZVD/ZVH (100% automated) + ZVJ (automated)

Keep in mind you will have to unroot your phone when you go back to sprint (for things like repairs, upgrading to a new phone, etc.) as rooting your phone voids your warranty.
    Thanked by:
    wittymomma likes this.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3