Installing Flash 10.1 on the Optimus S?

lazeballz

Jan 1, 2011
Visit site
Ahh - I just realized my post was moved to this post.

Good Deal =)

Capt - did this work with the default browser? What about browsers like skyfire - in which you enable "desktop" mode when viewing the page.

I hate to beat a dead horse so to speak, but due to the fact that im not a programmer/have limited knowledge in android development....i try to find work-arounds =P

Also - i became interested when i saw this infamous vid =X
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxdTlfOdfLQ

captmeach7

Nov 28, 2010
Visit site
well....

Ahh - I just realized my post was moved to this post.

Good Deal =)

Capt - did this work with the default browser? What about browsers like skyfire - in which you enable "desktop" mode when viewing the page.

I hate to beat a dead horse so to speak, but due to the fact that im not a programmer/have limited knowledge in android development....i try to find work-arounds =P

Also - i became interested when i saw this infamous vid =X
YouTube - lg optimus with flash 10.1.MPG

Well my browser UA was set to desktop and i have tried with android and iphone settings also. I tried with opera mobile and skyfire, but neither of which work any differently than normal. Oh ps read the comments of that video. Points out that flash is still disabled on that phone.

Just noticed this thread is top 5 in views for the Optimus S threads. Either people really want flash or we are so anxious we reload a bunch of times a day! Happy New Year East Coast! [oh and all you...other people :) ]

Last edited:

hamagc

Mar 18, 2010
Visit site
I'm sure this is mentioned in this thread but our processor will not run flash for 2.2. The flash used on htcs like the hero run flash for our processors but to work you need to port the htc framework to our device for the library's. Something that to my knowledge has not been done to date for any non htc device.

Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk

lazeballz

Jan 1, 2011