Question on Carrier/Service SIM with OnePlus3T.

Aug 28, 2013
Visit site
Ok, so I ordered my OnePlus 3T from OnePlus yesterday, I believe it's sold unlocked, but when it comes in, do I have to go to my carrier AT&T, for activation and possibly a new SIM? Or could I just put the nano-SIM that I have been using for 2 years now from my HTC One M8 into my OnePlus 3T? Will I get service no problem?

Steemlives

Dec 6, 2015
Visit site
Ok, so I ordered my OnePlus 3T from OnePlus yesterday, I believe it's sold unlocked, but when it comes in, do I have to go to my carrier AT&T, for activation and possibly a new SIM? Or could I just put the nano-SIM that I have been using for 2 years now in my OnePlus 3T, with my HTC One M8? Will I get service no problem?

Yeah you just put in your old sim and all should work automatically, if not then you can manually input ATT's APN settings. More than likely it'll work automatically. No need to get a new sim.

vintagetechtm

Jan 3, 2010
Visit site
Ok, so I ordered my OnePlus 3T from OnePlus yesterday, I believe it's sold unlocked, but when it comes in, do I have to go to my carrier AT&T, for activation and possibly a new SIM? Or could I just put the nano-SIM that I have been using for 2 years now from my HTC One M8 into my OnePlus 3T? Will I get service no problem?
The OnePlus 3/3T should work on AT&T. Like others had said, as long as you bought the correct version of the OnePlus 3/3T for your region.

When I first got my OnePlus 3 back in July I had to make a few phone calls to the AT&T customer service to get LTE coverage. Maybe you will get LTE coverage right away thanks to all the others like me who called and had the OnePlus phones listed is LTE capable phones.

I am in the south eastern USA. I have better LTE and LTE+ coverage on AT&T than I get on T-Mobile.

Aug 28, 2013
Visit site
The OnePlus 3/3T should work on AT&T. Like others had said, as long as you bought the correct version of the OnePlus 3/3T for your region.