I have Recieved my Pixel C... Impressions

Jason Rossi

Nov 5, 2015
Visit site
Just unboxed and fired up my pixel. I love everything about it. To hell with the Verge review LOL. I don't have any of the performance things they were harping on, and I have already used this professionally today.

Three things bug me but NONE of these 3 are show stoppers:

1) The USB C changer is hard wired to the transformer... not the power adaptor + cable most devices use. Dammit now I need to buy one for car, home, office etc

2) The screen when attached to the keyboard wiggles when I tap something. OK, credit to the Verge review, that is a legit prob... but again I can live with it (every windows 8 laptop touchscreen does the same except Surface)

3) This is not really a gripe but just an expected growing pain with a gen1 product: When the keyboard is stuck to the back the tablet the handing experience feels far too thick. Just a tactile observation, I often climb ladders for a living (or otherwise navigate job sites) and LOVE having somewhere to put the keyboard (that was a limitation of my surface pro). This will no doubt be addressed in Gen2 and again not a huge deal.

Overall I love this thing, and the android OS holds up just fine as a laptop (I am RDP to windows and linux servers for work). This is worth every penny, form factor and size are great, and it is fast as heck! All as advertised, in fact.

atg284

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for your initial impressions. I have a question.

Can you test the keyboard when it is attached to see if there are any disconnects? there were a few reviewers that stated there would be hangups here and there and it would not register input for a second then it would over register the input. I have a theory on the potential issue (if it is one) and I am just curious if you are experiencing it as well.

Said theory: Google Pixel C - Post #135

Jason Rossi

Nov 5, 2015
Visit site
Thanks for your initial impressions. I have a question.