Is there lag like on the note 4

donebrasko

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
I've had the note 4 and note edge and both have began to lag bad after the first three weeks. I am a heavy heavy user but this lagging is ridiculous. ATTENTION ASK HEAVY USERS have you experienced any serious lag? If so how bad is it?

jtb79

Aug 5, 2011
Visit site
I just finished my 3rd week with my note 5. I'm a pretty heavy user, but do not play games on my phone, mainly a ton of phone calls, emails, and apps. So far I've had no noticeable lag like I had on the note 4. I'm by no means an expert, just my experience with the phone, but I do feel like TW is much better this time around.

Posted via the Android Central App

crf450r420

Sep 12, 2015
Visit site
The phone is super fast and smooth as long as you leave the power saving off. Once I used it I couldn't stand the slower reaction with power save on. If it wasn't for all the things they took away from the phone it would be perfect, but for me I can't do what I need and have a bunch of hardware I can't use and I want to burn this phone.

Laserbutt

Aug 19, 2015
Visit site
Not at all, I had the Note 4 and a Nexus 6 and the Note 5 performs with nexus like UI fluidity

Suggest using Nova Prime though

bplink95

May 25, 2014
Visit site
The faster processor and the 1gb more ram make the note 5 or s6e plus so much better than the note 4. I loved my note 4 till lollipop. The new Samsungs handle lollipop like a champ. It's a night and day difference. Plus if you're a real Power user you'll appreciate the faster on board storage the newer models have compared to the micro SD card storage the note 4 relies on...

TheMatrix31

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
I get a little lag here and there going through some menus or the recent apps carousel, scrolling on a website, or scrolling through certain apps like Instagram. Not as smooth as I'd like. Might be app-related though in the latter situations.

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site