flashing a different rom

neils0911

May 28, 2012
Visit site
Hi all. A few hours ago I flashed the latest cyanogenmod build and found that the WiFi does not work (others have had this problem). I am going to flash an earlier build but I just wondered if I needed to do anything in particular apart from remembering to wipe the system after. Do I need to create another back up even though I have my stock one?

Sorry if I sound stupid, I am new to rooting :(

Last edited by a moderator:

HPferoxCraft

May 8, 2013
Visit site
Re: flashimg a different rom

As long as you have the backup from before you flashed first your good to go. Put it on your PC or ExtSd card so you don't erase it if you do a complete wipe.
Try out AOKP, that's a pretty nice one.
I was having issues with both Cm and Pacman but AOKP was smooth.
I usually do a format and wipe all the internal before changing roms.
I like to backup contacts through Google and apps through titanium backup and keep them on ExtSd. Its nice to have an sdcard with just your recovery rom, nandroid, app backups and roms, mods and gapps so it's all in one spot then just plug in and flash away.

Posted via TriForced Sprint GS4

neils0911

May 28, 2012
Visit site

Eem not sure what some of that meant (like I said I'm pretty new to all this) but I definetly made a complete back using team win. I was quite surprised to be honest, I expected cyanogenmod to be has smooth a bug free as it gets due to its support and popularity. Where can in get the one you are refering to? May also give the 4.3 ROM a look

HPferoxCraft

May 8, 2013
Visit site

What s4 do you have?
Get the paid version of Titanium Backups to backup/restore your apps, it will save you a lot of headaches.
When you make backups don't just keep them on your phones internal memory, your bound to make a mistake here and there and you don't want to lose the backups forever.