Not really feeling touchwiz. Question about launchers

bobby james

Sep 10, 2011
Visit site
I downloaded launcher pro. It's pretty cool, I like the clean look, but it won't let me create folders in the app drawer. Is there a launcher that will let me do this?

youngjediboy

Aug 22, 2011
Visit site
Go Launcher will allow u to & it's quite similar to lp

Thanks for the info! I'm new to Android in general, so I'm learning all of this right now. I'm also now crazy about the icons and theme of Touchwiz and glad that with the launchers there's so many more options!

Now to figure out where to start... there are a few launchers and so many different themes! Which themes are you guys using?

BRIVERS73

May 7, 2010
Visit site
Thanks for the info! I'm new to Android in general, so I'm learning all of this right now. I'm also now crazy about the icons and theme of Touchwiz and glad that with the launchers there's so many more options!

Now to figure out where to start... there are a few launchers and so many different themes! Which themes are you guys using?

No problem chief. I personally don't run any themes I just swap wallpapers & change out the bottom dock now & then.

JayWill

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site
Add me as another fan of GoLauncher. Lots of additional apps and widgets you can download for it too. Plus, as a super side bonus, it's free! I've been digging into it pretty deep tonight and I'm liking what I'm seeing.

tuna83

May 30, 2010
Visit site
Yeah, I used to use ADW EX and Launcher Pro Plus or whatever the paid version is..

I really liked them and then Go was released. I wasn't the biggest fan at first but they really have the best set up in my opinion now. It is what I run, no what could I ever deal with touchwiz.

sndplace

Jun 25, 2010
Visit site