A few questions on Rooting my Sprint s3

Athlete_12

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
Don't really know if this is in the right section or not but I own a Sprint galaxy s3. I've heard about rooting and seen videos about it lots of times. I've also seen the latest Jelly bean 4.2 on the Nexus 4 and I thought that the pure jelly bean experience on google phones seemed much better. Touchwiz is a nice skin but I just like the feeling of pure jelly bean experience on a phone (no offense to Samsung's touchwiz)
So basically I want a pure Jelly bean on my galaxy s3 and I was just wondering if it's worth rooting it so I can install roms like CM10. It would be my first time rooting an android and I heard that it's pretty easy .to root, but as a beginner I just have a few questions:
If I root my s3...
1. Will it void my insurance with Sprint?
2. Am I still able to swtich back to touchwiz as my regular os (if I install CM10)
3. WIll it take away the features of a galaxy s3 for example: smart stay, palm screenshot, or other motion controls
4. Can it damage my phone?
5. Is it worth rooting?

Sorry about all the questions, I'm new to rooting and I plan to get into it more and what better way it is than to start now. Thanks in advance.

npark2012

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Don't really know if this is in the right section or not but I own a Sprint galaxy s3. I've heard about rooting and seen videos about it lots of times. I've also seen the latest Jelly bean 4.2 on the Nexus 4 and I thought that the pure jelly bean experience on google phones seemed much better. Touchwiz is a nice skin but I just like the feeling of pure jelly bean experience on a phone (no offense to Samsung's touchwiz)
So basically I want a pure Jelly bean on my galaxy s3 and I was just wondering if it's worth rooting it so I can install roms like CM10. It would be my first time rooting an android and I heard that it's pretty easy .to root, but as a beginner I just have a few questions:
If I root my s3...