3 months with S9- compare to Moto Z2 Play

Angus Repper

Dec 7, 2016
Visit site
I don't get it.

I've been using Z2 Play for about 9 months as my personal phone... and the Samsung S9 as my work phone. Both are very adequate. In fact, they do everything I need well.

However, while I am somewhat flummoxed by the high S9 adoption rate given the comparative performance of my daily personal phone... a much lower cost Z2 Play.

Honestly, when needing to do a task that blurs between business and personal, I inevitably reach for the Z2. Mainly because of the software experience and overall fluidity of routine tasks

Motorola's active display is and has been much better than Samsungs.

The one button navigation in the Z2 works flawlessly and allies the experience to be much more smooth.

The fingerprint reader functionality is much much better on the Z2

Moto actions for flashlight, camera and do not disturb are awesome.

Battery is much better on Z2

Everything else like web surfing, YouTube videos, standard applications all work very comparably.

I am not a big camera person and based on other folks opinions, I am sure Samsung is better...

Is the camera the only distinguishing feature from other phones? What am I missing with the Samsung?

Fred98TJ

Apr 8, 2012
Visit site
Samsung is a “big” name that’s why larger user base, just like Apple is a “big”. There are “better” phones than Samsung’s but Samsung knows how to market and how to pull people’s strings. ??????

Velenoso

Nov 11, 2018
Visit site
I don't get it. What am I missing with the Samsung?

Can you dex with your Z2?

Dexing is sick and probably the only reason I own a S9+ , because I don't really need such a powerful device, but buying a computer/laptop and a phone doesn't make sense when the phone can do both.

I've created power point presentations with the S9+ and dex.

chanchan05

Q&A Team
Nov 22, 2014
Visit site