Android Auto - Audible App Unstable

baba2

Mar 19, 2023
Visit site
Hello, I am new to Android Auto.

I am having several issues when playing back Audio books.

When listening to a book, after a minute the audio cuts off, but I can see that the playback is continuing (I can see the progress bar & seconds tick by...)

When I try to stop the play back it does not respond to the button click on the infotainment console

If it helps:
* the phone was connected using Bluetooth
* Android Auto version 9.0.630834 (on my phone)
* Phone Android Version 10
* Audible Version 3.47.0
* Audible Batter Setting: Allow Background Activity, Optimize Battery Usage is On
* Audible Permissions - No Permissions Denied

If you could tell me what could be causing this I would really appreciate it

baba2

Mar 19, 2023
Visit site
Thank you for the response.

Sorry I should have mentioned that the books are already downloaded to my samsung phone. The infotainment system is in an Audi.

I don't believe the car has wifi or hotspot but I am not sure - Is it important? Specially since the data is already on the phone?

Hope that helps.

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Thank you for the response.

Sorry I should have mentioned that the books are already downloaded to my samsung phone. The infotainment system is in an Audi.

I don't believe the car has wifi or hotspot but I am not sure - Is it important? Specially since the data is already on the phone?

Hope that helps.
Hi welcome to AC!
Data would be important due to the Infotainment system needs to connect , now you mentioned it's already downloaded to the phone can u download to infotainment system?
I ask because , I have AA wirelessly in my car and hotspot it to get YouTube, work Camera etc to work but I have a aftermarket infotainment system.

Sent from my SM-S918U1 using Tapatalk

baba2

Mar 19, 2023
Visit site