Decisions... Decisions... V10 or Droid Turbo 2

Powerplaygraphix

Jul 7, 2011
Visit site
Now that I'm paying the Verizon "Unlimited Penalty" of an extra $20 a month, I'm "allowed" to purchase a new device on their payment plan. When I first found out I could do this I considered the Note 5 because I'm an artist and the wacom tech in it is tempting, but the phone, in general, kind of underwhelmed me and I really don't think I would do any sketching on it anyway. I started really looking at all the ones available on Verizon and I think I've narrowed it to the LG V10 and the Droid Turbo 2. I'm wanting a good phone that won't be obsolete in a couple of months and that has a great camera. Both of these seem to fit the bill and have pluses and minuses. Both are really durable with the edge going to the "shatter proof" Turbo 2. While the Turbo 2 has a 21MP camera over the 16 in the V10, the V10 has a lower ISO so it gets more detail in low light. Turbo 2 has a better processor but the V10 has more RAM. Both have good battery life with the edge going to the Turbo 2. V10 has a brighter screen but the colors are truer on the Turbo 2... For every plus on one there's an equally compelling plus on the other one. Verizon is really pushing the Turbo 2 with some aggressive pricing that makes it cheaper. I'm not sure which is more important of all the above. I was originally leaning V10 since I have a G2 now and really like the back buttons and the knock features but the Turbo 2 is still pretty appealing, especially with a significant price difference.

Mickfl

Sep 20, 2013
Visit site
I had the v10 and returned it for a couple of reasons. I found the camera took fantastic pictures but the focusing was slow, maybe they could fix that with an update in the future I don't know.
It's built like a tank but IMO the edges are too thick for comfort. I came from the moto x line including my wife's 2015 pure and they are much more comfortable to hold.