Dont understand how my sd card is full???

black05x5

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
I have been using a 32gb memory card in my Incredible. I have roughly 6gb of music on it. I have several episodes of tv shows and also a couple movies on the card also. I have been doing this without problem for several months. Now all of a sudden my memory card is full with only 3 or 4 tv shows and the same 6gb of music. I have moved several apps onto the sd card and also have about 100 photos on it. But this should be nowhere near 32 gb. I used Rock Player to watch videos. I've been using Rock Player to erase them when I 'm done watching. Is it possible that Rock Player is storing the deleted files somewhere on the card and that's taking up the additional memory space? When I connect to my laptop and open the sd card, the videos no longer appear in the folder so it seems they've been erased. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. If not guess i'll have to move all my music, photos and videos off the card and reformat it.

HKM

Banned
Jan 25, 2011
Visit site
First of all why not check the quota for your mSD to check how much is used and how much is free. Then go compare your data quota with total used and if you have way to much excess then its all cache data which you clear.

Make dir on root of your SD and label it "Files" under that make sub dir Audio, Video, Pix, Doc, Software. You get the picture and put all your verified data inside. This way you can easily track your stuff and compare it.

Total quota - verified content = leftover - caches = free space

Sent from my HTC Glacier

black05x5

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site