Kindle Fire 2 Laggy. Suggestions?

Headgas86

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site
So I just got my Kindle and its pretty Laggy. Any suggestions for fixing this? Also, this is my first tablet and I'm not sure if it's the same as my android phone so any suggestions for best apps to get or settings or anything would be appreciated. Thank you.

Posted via Android Central App

AaronDude

Oct 26, 2014
Visit site
So I just got my Kindle and its pretty Laggy. Any suggestions for fixing this? Also, this is my first tablet and I'm not sure if it's the same as my android phone so any suggestions for best apps to get or settings or anything would be appreciated. Thank you.

Posted via Android Central App

I've been using a kindle fire hd first generation for two years now. In fact im using it right now. The main problem with the fire is it will slow down drasticly or even not respond period if you don't have about at least two gigs free on the flash memory. I loaded mine up with just a few videos and some music just awhile ago and went down to about 1.8 gigs and so I had to delete some with esfile explorer. certain apps that run all the time can also slow down your tablet or even poorly written junk apps. to me 99 percent of the apps available on the amazon app store and even onemobile are garbage. There is really no settings that will speed up a kindle.

Personally I'm getting pretty fed up with the fire anymore and im shopping for a budget kitkat tablet under a hundred with expandable memory. Im going to ask more questions about what to get but this thread is not the place i guess :p .