Sports scores?

stmax

Nov 3, 2014
Visit site
So I think I've done my due diligence to search the answer myself. I'm relatively new to Tizen with my Gear S3 classic. I've had a Pebble and android Wear in the past. I didn't think anything would surpass my beloved Pebble but I am so far loving it.

Only issue I see so far is limited apps. Which is okay. I don't need a phone on my wrist. BUT I would really like to be notified about games and scores as they happen. I believe there is an app for soccer but I need the NHL.

As a work around I allow notifications from Google to show my alerts but I want a feature rich experience to show the scores and allow me to scroll back to the updates.

There is a ESPN app which I was excited about but it keeps making me log in to my phone to keep the link alive so this is useless. Also there is another app called LIVE but it isn't in English.

Am I missing something?

billsterjito

Mar 18, 2014
Visit site
I use the Score app on my phone which transfers updates on the teams I follow to my Gear S3.
Shows the score and who scored and at what time it happened in the game.

Cowboy8467

Nov 11, 2011
Visit site
The best course of action is to find a good app for your phone, such as ESPN or the official NHL app and have turn on alerts for the scores, which can then be pushed to your phone. Depending on how in-depth you want to go there is an option where you can combine Watchmaker premium and Tasker and have a watchface that will show the the score and update at set intervals. It works pretty well but it takes a little bit of skill to get it set up.

https://plus.google.com/communities/117475363535524938119

stmax

Nov 3, 2014
Visit site