Terrible Battery Life GPS activity + Bluetooth

jfreiman

May 1, 2014
Visit site
Using the built-in Running Endurance activity, I am only getting 2hrs of use from a 100% charge.
I do have Bluetooth turned on, and music playing from locally stores music.
The Gear app on my phone shows that more than 75% of the battery usage is from S Health.
Brightmes is down to 3
Screen timeout is 10 sec
Etc.
Is this to be expected? How can someone expect to go for a proper run without the watch shutting down halfway?
I am totally new to Samsung activity products; am I missing some other setting? Do I need to avoid Bluetooth on the watch and bring my phone along for Bluetooth music, etc?
Disconnecting my Bluetooth greatly improves battery life, but negates the training and endurance feature of the watch.

Attachments

• 20190317_135834.jpg
    20190317_135834.jpg
    323.7 KB · Views: 23

Hendri Hendri

Feb 19, 2015
Visit site
Hi, have you found the solution ? Same thing happened to me

I connect the watch to my ios - bluetooth / non wifi (to get notification)
I don’t use music
I track heart - set to frequent; sleep tracking, stress tracking, all set active
From around 90-80% (12.am), i slept (set sleeping mode, all fitness tracking active as per usual). I woke up at 6, and battere drop to 8% ...
From app, the battere show most activities from S Health

Is it normal ? Am I doing anything wrong ? From some reviewer, they stated the battere can last 1-2 days in average, but mine is not even 12 hours ?

Pls help

Thx in adv

jfreiman

May 1, 2014
Visit site

I don’t use music
I track heart - set to frequent; sleep tracking, stress tracking, all set active
From around 90-80% (12.am), i slept (set sleeping mode, all fitness tracking active as per usual). I woke up at 6, and battere drop to 8% ...

Is it normal ? Am I doing anything wrong ? From some reviewer, they stated the battere can last 1-2 days in average, but mine is not even 12 hours ?

Pls help

Thx in adv