There is no SU binary installed and Super SU cannot install it. This is a problem!

adils786

Dec 16, 2012
Visit site
I have a samsung galaxy s3 on ICS 4.0.4 and for some reason Jellybean wasnt appearing as an update over OTA or Kies despite being released months ago. I saw somewhere that it was due to the phone being rooted, so i went into Super SU, did a full unroot from there and then a factory reset from the phone settings but there was still no update and for some reason CWM Recovery was still there. So i tried re-rooting the phone, which worked fine except once i re-installed Super SU (CWM says it needs it to run) it opens with an error message saying that there is no SU binary installed and that it cant install it. I am pretty much a complete noob, can someone please tell me what ive done wrong and how to fix it without totally destroying my phone? Thanks PS sorry for the long description.

paulie7880

Sep 28, 2012
Visit site
I have a samsung galaxy s3 on ICS 4.0.4 and for some reason Jellybean wasnt appearing as an update over OTA or Kies despite being released months ago. I saw somewhere that it was due to the phone being rooted, so i went into Super SU, did a full unroot from there and then a factory reset from the phone settings but there was still no update and for some reason CWM Recovery was still there. So i tried re-rooting the phone, which worked fine except once i re-installed Super SU (CWM says it needs it to run) it opens with an error message saying that there is no SU binary installed and that it cant install it. I am pretty much a complete noob, can someone please tell me what ive done wrong and how to fix it without totally destroying my phone? Thanks PS sorry for the long description.

I have the same problem with Verizon GS3 when I did an OTA (accidently) with 4.1.1 VRBLK3. SuperSU just says "installation failed!" when I ask it to reinstall the SU binaries.

Daniel Grady

May 30, 2013
Visit site