Wierd charging issue?

ComfortNickel

Nov 29, 2011
Visit site
So, I first noticed that it always said that it was charging. And then one day it went off by itself and wouldn't turn back on. I charged it that night, and called customer service. He walked me through the reset, and it worked but still said it was charging. It did freeze and shut off on a call once, but I reset the phone and it was ok.
Then, I did a couple of days work outside of the coverage area. Out there, I shut off my phone to keep the charge. But, I couldn't turn it on untill I hooked it up to the charger. Even with a full charge. And I couldn't do the reset either.
As a little background, the phone is three months old, and this happened at less than two months. I really like the phone, the worst thing is some of the programs are beyond idiotic. I am a contractor and use the phone almost constantly, for everything. I keep the gps and wireless on all day, and run lots of programs. The battery lasts all day even with heavy use. The only program that runs it down fast is Iheartradio, but I don't mind. I also baby it better than my daughter: I never hold it higher than 6" from a surface, never in my pocket, original charger, I even wash my hands before using it (my dirty fingers don't register?). I even have a special protected pouch for it on the jobsite.
That is still happening, but also, when the charge gets low, the "hooked to charger" beep goes off constantly- 10-50 times a minute.