Firmware Update htc adr6350 4.08.605.3- now app issues - pls help

run2bfit

Oct 4, 2011
Visit site
I've been out of the country and returned last night. My DInc2 just updated itself (htc adr6350 4.08.605.3) and now my facebook, gmail app, talk (force close), contacts and market are not loading or syncing. I've uninstalled/reinstalled with no luck

I am a total newbie/tard when it comes to my phone and its full potential. Do I need to do a complete re-install of my google related apps or/and hard reset?

help...

Stelv

Jul 21, 2011
Visit site
Sounds like you need to factory reset. This kind of thing happens sometimes after ota updates. Its in settings under sdcard and storage. Make sure your numbers are backed up in your gmail acct, and don't erase sdcard.

Sent from my Incredible 2

Reactions: run2bfit

run2bfit

Oct 4, 2011
Visit site
Re: Firmware Update htc adr6350 4.08.605.3- now app issues - pls

Dang really? that blows!!! Do you know anyone who has done the reset and the apps/widgets worked afterwards?

Stelv

Jul 21, 2011
Visit site
Dang really? that blows!!! Do you know anyone who has done the reset and the apps/widgets worked afterwards?

Yea I had to factory reset when I was on stock after the first Gingerbread ota update. Your contacts should be backed up through gmail, and your sdcard will not be erased. Your phone will be reset and you will have to redownload your apps and resetup your desktop. Paid apps will be stored in the market. Alot of us have had to factory reset after the update. This is somewhat common with Android Ota OS updates.

run2bfit

Oct 4, 2011
Visit site

That link wouldn't apply to me because the update downloaded fine. I'm going to call VZW and HTC support tomorrow before going through with a reset...I will follow up with I find out...stay tuned.

Stelv

Jul 21, 2011
Visit site