Flash Player doesn't work SC 2.9.2 - EB01/EC10

melscott62

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
I have searched the forum and didnt find anything.... I am assuming this is s simple fix. I am totally new to this type of stuff so please forgive my ignorance.

I just flashed super Clean version 2.9.2 - EB01/EC10 last night and everything is great except I cant seem to get flashplayer to work. my phone says I have filmware 2.2.1 and I tried downloadin the 10.1 apk(didnt work) and 10.2 from the market(also didnt work)

any suggestions?

v2playa

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
Last night i flashed EC10 Rom w/ EC01 + JT'S Voodoo the best combination so far. Cant wait for the EC01 Superclean.

Lttlwing16

Mar 5, 2011
Visit site
I have searched the forum and didnt find anything.... I am assuming this is s simple fix. I am totally new to this type of stuff so please forgive my ignorance.

I just flashed super Clean version 2.9.2 - EB01/EC10 last night and everything is great except I cant seem to get flashplayer to work. my phone says I have filmware 2.2.1 and I tried downloadin the 10.1 apk(didnt work) and 10.2 from the market(also didnt work)

any suggestions?

When you mean "it didn't work" does that mean it didn't download at all, or it downloaded but wouldn't work in your browser?

Also, where did you "flash" from ,and how did you do it...i.e. Droid X packaged 2.9.2 via odin, or 2.9.2 from sc 2.8 via cwm.

Last edited:

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site

any suggestions?

When you have a browser window open hit the menu soft key and go more=>settings=>enable plug ins and choose "on demand"

melscott62

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
When you have a browser window open hit the menu soft key and go more=>settings=>enable plug ins and choose "on demand"

thanks for the advice. I tried that, but it didnt work. To clarify I have flash downloaded but it wont work on the browser. I flashed it from this site via odin