HATE my battery life HELP

jdtftp1

Jun 3, 2011
Visit site
I am new to the Nexus and I am extremely disappointed in its performance with battery life. I took it off the charge 30 minutes ago and have already lost 10%. I have taken the screen brightness down, turned off NFC, screen timeout is 30 seconds, turned 4G off along with WiFi and bluetooth. I dont know what else to do.. Will 4.0.3 fix battery issues? Any tips or info are greatly appreciated.

pdub73

Dec 29, 2010
Visit site
well...first...buy the extended battery, and a car charger, and an extra home charger...other then that I'm not sure what 4.0.3 will fix or not fix...someone here may know...but this is a common problem with LTE phones unfortunately the batteries have fallen behind in the smartphone race...hopefully someone will develop some kind of plutonium based super-cell battery that can power these phones for hours on end without exploding in our hands...

tntdroid

Droiderator
Feb 19, 2010
www.flickr.com
Did you use the phone at all in that time? When you can use wifi much better on the battery. I keep screen down to about 40%. Review the list of apps using battery in the stats. Maybe a app is killing it. If in use the 10% in 30 is normal. If you put down the phone and didn't touch it its a issue. In the stats look to see when screen is off is it still awake.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

tntdroid

Droiderator
Feb 19, 2010
www.flickr.com
Here you can see that the screen on and awake match up. If its awake the whole time when not in use its a app.
43541cb6-b8f0-65fa.jpg

p08757

** Superhero **
Oct 22, 2009
Visit site
Not to be a wet blanket, but if you search this forum there are well over a dozen threads on this subject. I would suggest that you find and read some of those threads use those recommendations, and give it a bit of time.