Your first impressions of the Note2 (Give us your review!)

MKita

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
Hey all,

So I got my Note2 at about 5pm central yesterday, yes FedEx takes forever to get to my area. I took it to Verizon because I did the upgrade on my mom's line in order to keep unlimited for my self blah blah. Anyways I didn't get to play with it TOO much yesterday because I had a test today (which I did not do well on thank you Note2 lol).

So far I love it. It's so fast, so responsive. The phone feels so light compared to my GNex. Touchwiz is not bad, I will eventually add Nova. This is my first time using Swype which I LOVE as well. Battery has been solid from what I noticed, no problem as of yet...although it's gone down 2% in 20 minutes lol. I noticed my signal is not as strong as it was with my Gnex in certain areas, that's kind of bothering me. I wasn't even able to send texts but it might just be the area I'm in right now.

I don't like all the crap that came preinstalled on the phone, but at least you can disable them. The S Pen is really fun but still trying to learn that. Honestly cannot believe how fast the phone is, there is no hiccups ever so far. Everything looks beautiful on the screen. When I opened the box I thought to myself this thing is huge, then I held it and 2 minutes later my Gnex felt like a poverty phone.

Overall I love the phone so far, but I have so much more to discover. Hope with this thread people post some nice tips and tricks they learned!

volsfan0911

Nov 10, 2012
Visit site