1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default A few issues with my note II

I love my note. This phone is amazing I'm probably on it more than ishould be!

Anyway , I hate how Verizon restricted the multiWindow. I've never owned an android phone before so I'm a bit of a Noob. If I
    Root it will i be able to use all apps in multiwindow?

Next I'm finding my battery is draining quite fast. I just lost a percent typing this. What could be the cause? Should I buy a spare Battery to see if I have a faulty battery,?

Also one of my email accounts suddenly stop working. Keeps telling me the password is incorrect. Which it isn't. Also I'm having a hard time sending pictures via email!

A few issues with my note II-uploadfromtaptalk1356671982667.jpg

Thanks!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Android Central Forums

Default Re: A few issues with my note II

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew Elliot View Post
    I love my note. This phone is amazing I'm probably on it more than ishould be!

Anyway , I hate how Verizon restricted the multiWindow. I've never owned an android phone before so I'm a bit of a Noob. If I
    Root it will i be able to use all apps in multiwindow?

Next I'm finding my battery is draining quite fast. I just lost a percent typing this. What could be the cause? Should I buy a spare Battery to see if I have a faulty battery,?

Also one of my email accounts suddenly stop working. Keeps telling me the password is incorrect. Which it isn't. Also I'm having a hard time sending pictures via email!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356671982667.jpg 
Views:	181 
Size:	68.9 KB 
ID:	54678

Thanks!

theres a thread already with info on how to modify apps to work with multi window, you might want to start there. as for the battery....mine has been great so you might try the ever dreaded factory reset....might help with your email issue also. sorry.......

Global Posts
    10,397 Global Posts
    ROM
    AOSP, & stock.