shorted out y key

krogers910

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site
So, it happens quite often not only in messages but also regular typing in internet. The y and sometimes the t will short out, quit the application and go to the homescreen. It saves the draft of course in messages but sometimes in a long text, it will do it four times, and going back through drafts four times in one message is quite annoying. Does anyone have any idea what it could be? It did it three times in this post alone.

Green_Laser

Sep 4, 2010
Visit site
Stock keyboard?

If not try and see if it happens with stock keyboard.

If so, try a 3rd party keyboard maybe.

Happens in landscape position too?

Sent from my ADR6400L using Android Central Forums

krogers910

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site
Yes, It happens in landscape mode too. It's also starting to do it with ts. Starting to drive me crazy. Im not very tech savvy, so, stock keyboard? And 3rd party keyboard?

SellnCLT85

Jul 7, 2011
Visit site
Go to the play Store and search for a keyboard app. Install one of the trial versions. See if that helps.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

krogers910

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site
So I tried a new keyboard. Didnt help. Also now, the phone is confusing the ts and ys with xs and zs. I really just dont understand it. And it is quite annoying. It shoteed five times during this message

anon(394005)

Banned
Jul 5, 2011
Visit site
You could try recalibrating the touchscreen by going to Menu, Settings, Language & keyboard, Touch Input, Text Input, under Finger touch precision, choose Calibration tool or even Reset calibration. If that doesn't work, you could try a master (factory) reset. If still a problem, sounds like a bad screen.

worwig

Dec 29, 2010
Visit site
Get some draw app. Draw lines all over the screen. Make sure the lines follow your finger as they shoould.