Full AD'S flashing up on my screen

sarkycow

Dec 18, 2013
Visit site
Hi, in the last few days I have started receiving full ads flashing up on my note 3 (like the way a pop up would show up on your computer) that I have to close in order for it to go away. I deleted any new apps which I had downloaded (all from the play store) in the last few days that could have caused it, but nothing has helped.
They flash up when I type into the Google search bar, when I click on my email account, etc but not ALL the time. It's really frustrating and I don't know what to do? I have lookout and the new Verizon thing that scans all my apps and stuff to make sure they're safe and both always show up as everything is safe.
Is anyone having similar problems or can help me? I'm new to the android world so I would greatly appreciate any help or advice.
Thank you!
Sarks

Posted via Android Central App

sarkycow

Dec 18, 2013
Visit site
Is there a way to arrange/display my apps in order of the date they were downloaded - in case like you said that I've missed one I downloaded recently. All i could find is how to arrange them in alphabetical order or as a list.
Thanks again for helping me :)

sarkycow

Dec 18, 2013
Visit site
Hey,
I downloaded the Norton ad thing and it showed me the apps I have that promote advertising - but none of those apps are ones which I have downloaded within the last week. Most of them I've had since I got the phone in Sept.
Thanks for the suggestion - the Norton ad scan app is a cool thing to have, I think I will be keeping it!
I'm new to this app also, I'm glad I found it, you guys are really helpful, and speedy in responses.
Thanks,
Sarks.

sarkycow

Dec 18, 2013
Visit site
Additional info. I clicked on my messages (text) and it said loading - it then seemed to load an ad Web page and then it opened up the play store to a game - dragon something.