Has someone changed my software

Dot69

Aug 12, 2019
Visit site
I have a j7 star sm-737t1 i recovered documents from my phone and i found some documents that were title "new.old and parse can anyone tell me if this document was tampered with

Last edited:

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
I have a j7 star sm-737t1 i recovered documents from my phone and i found some documents that were title "new.old and parse can anyone tell me if this document was tampered with
If you load your documents for us to look , just block out any personal stuff
Welcome to the forums!

Dot69

Aug 12, 2019
Visit site
This is my first time trying to get it up loaded im not a developer i dont know if this doc has personal stuff on because i dont understand what it is.

Let me say this so youll understand
I believe that a person got ahold of my phone the phone is new the day i got it it worked great no problems. The next morning when i got on the phone it was like it had been reset somehow and now its just a pain in the butt i cant enjoy being on my phone. Well yesterday i downloaded a document app and all these documents and files came not sure the name but they were like androidmanifest.new.xml androidmenifest.old xml and parsed.xml i dont understand what there but im assuming that saomething has changed if you could explain if there something i can do to upload i would grwatly be thankful

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to the forums. I can't speak with 100% certainty on this because I'm not a developer, but I found this article explaining what the manifest file is for.

https://developer.android.com/guide/topics/manifest/manifest-intro

Long story short, they are legit files that normally shouldn't be seen or accessed by end users. They are meant to work in the background. As to why you are seeing a "new" and "old" file may be to do with how the developer of that associated app keeps track of their updates, but that's just speculation.