Rooting EI22 Gingerbread Instructions

Status
Not open for further replies.

eharty

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
This is my first time to attempt root. I too had the problem with ACS not coming up on restart. I was going to use your method listed above but am an ODIN newbie. Do they also go in the "PDA" section of ODIN? I am not familiar with flashing in ODIN enough to know exactly how to do it.

Thanks,
jab

Yes, use the PDA section and make sure that only Auto Reboot is checked.

eharty

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
OK, I must have the most stubborn phone alive. I put the keyboard fix kernel noted above in the PDA slot via Odin & still am unsuccessful w/CWM, ACS Recovery, or Rooting. :'(

So, you Odined the keyboard fix, Odined CWM and you still get the stock recovery with the 3 finger boot?

ShaLea

Aug 6, 2010
Visit site
So, you Odined the keyboard fix, Odined CWM and you still get the stock recovery with the 3 finger boot?

Wait I dont have CWM for Odiin, I only have CWM3.1 via zip file & can not install it from 3 finger boot.

Is there a link for this file?

UPDATE: IT WORKED!!!!!
I found a CWM 3.1 tar file & Odin'ed it & it WORKED!!!!!

Installing SU now.

Last edited:

ShaLea

Aug 6, 2010
Visit site
Here you go. In the downloads section, there is a link for a zip and below that is the tar file to use with Odin. Let us know how it goes.

OK I got it to work. Now on the YouTube video, qhking77 mentioned CWM4xx. Is this something that I should be worried about? or will 3.1 do me fine?

Thank you for all of your help.

eharty

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
OK I got it to work. Now on the YouTube video, qhking77 mentioned CWM4xx. Is this something that I should be worried about? or will 3.1 do me fine?

Thank you for all of your help.

Glad you got it working.

I haven't heard of CWM4 yet but I'll check it out. In the mean time CWM 3.1.0.1 should work fine.

Reactions: ShaLea

bakerja

Nov 9, 2010
Visit site