Is your Pixel 3 spontaneously rebooting after Android 10?

PaulQ

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site
You can do a debug dump, but I doubt that you'd be able to make much sense of it. (I've been writing software for 46 years, but I still can't,) But Google can. Call customer support, report the problem, tell them that you'll probably have to do a debug dump and email it to an engineer, and they'll eventually kick the call up to someone who can help you. (That's one reason I stay with Google - great customer support.)

I was thinking of contacting Google and asking for their specific troubleshooting procedure before I start. I want to say I did what THEY recommended in case they need to swap my phone. I'm also going to ask about this debug dump.

Can you tell us how to do this debug dump? I did something in recovery mode that brought up a lot of code but I bet it wasn't this.

Thanks!

PaulQ

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site
Has anyone seen mentions of particular apps that have caused issues? Apple Music was mentioned above. Any others?

(I'm trying to separate the posts into topics)

Ok - let's get in this. Looking at my app notification history, these apps were active in the middle of the night:

Google Play Music
Citi Mobile
Clock
Digital Wellbeing

I am disabling digital wellbeing right now! --- Guess not, I can't. I disabled its usage access instead.

@KPMcClave - Do you use any of those apps? Do you have smart home apps (e.g., Nest, Ecobee, etc)?

swampbaby

Dec 2, 2015
Visit site
Last edited:

PaulQ

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site
Yes. I have AdGuard installed and at least once a day I encounter a random restart. AdGuard said they're aware of bugs with AdGuard and Android 10 and are working on a fix.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Adguard/co...ixel/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixe...boot/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixe...arts/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share