2 noob questions

asdf12321

Mar 5, 2012
Visit site
Hello guys.
Please help this total newb out with these 2 qustions. I have a stock, unrooted device if that matters:
1.- I understand the Galaxy Nexus doesn't have a slot for an SD card, but instead has a folder called "sdcard" which acts as one, and it's contents are displayed in windows explorer when one conects the phone via USB to a PC. The issue is that not all sub-folders inside my sdcard folder are displayed on my PC: there are a few that seems to be hidden. Can anyone please tell me how to "see" those folder in windows explorer?
2.- Can anyone please tell me how to reboot my phone? I don't mean power cycle nor a data wipe, but the equivalent of taking out and reinserting the battery.
Best regards.

dmmarck

Retired Moderator
Dec 28, 2011
Visit site
Hello guys.
Please help this total newb out with these 2 qustions. I have a stock, unrooted device if that matters:
1.- I understand the Galaxy Nexus doesn't have a slot for an SD card, but instead has a folder called "sdcard" which acts as one, and it's contents are displayed in windows explorer when one conects the phone via USB to a PC. The issue is that not all sub-folders inside my sdcard folder are displayed on my PC: there are a few that seems to be hidden. Can anyone please tell me how to "see" those folder in windows explorer?
2.- Can anyone please tell me how to reboot my phone? I don't mean power cycle nor a data wipe, but the equivalent of taking out and reinserting the battery.
Best regards.

(1) Check to see if USB debugging is checked. That'll hide some/all of your folders

(2) You mean pulling the battery out? You can do that. You can also power it off, hold down all volume keys and the power key to get to the bootloader, select reboot with the volume keys, and power it on that way. That should have the same effect IIRC.

stimpy01234

Mar 28, 2012
Visit site
(1) Check to see if USB debugging is checked. That'll hide some/all of your folders