Guide: Rooting Your Evo Design...The Saga Continues

lolinternet

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
before rebooting itself I just did the fastboot oem lock. Now, when trying again to redo all the steps the dd is not recognized as a system command. Also, I don't have a recovery, it seems. Am I screwed?

Just wanted to let anyone interested know that I walked him through it on Gtalk. He is now back to stock Gingerbread and certainly not screwed, lol.

*Sent from work early bcuz some1 4got teh NSFW tag*

santanalz

Sep 6, 2012
Visit site
I still cannot get the identifier token to work. I unplugged the bastard about 67 times. I'm also an IT manager so CMD stuff is not hard for me. I'm going to put my phone in a blender...

lolinternet

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
Did you install the HTC drivers on your computer first? Could be the phone isn't being recognized for that reason. If you do have the drivers installed then try again and open device manager when it stalls. If there are any question marks at all you may need to uninstall and reinstall the HTC drivers.

santanalz

Sep 6, 2012
Visit site
Ok, I am to the mount /sdcard step. I do not have the file "Mount", and cmd states its an unrecognizable commant. Is it a tool I need to DL with SDK?

Last edited:

lolinternet

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
Ok, I am to the mount /sdcard step. I do not have the file "Mount", and cmd states its an unrecognizable commant. Is it a tool I need to DL with SDK?

No, it's just a command that mounts the sdcard to your computer so that adb and fastboot can access files on your sdcard.

Is the android sdk installed to C:\android or did you install it somewhere else? It doesn't really matter where as long as you point the command prompt to where it is installed; C:\programfiles\android\platform-tools for example.