HOX+ Bluetooth Radio Problem

bigoldthor

Apr 13, 2011
Visit site
So I just got my HOX+ Friday and am enjoying everything about it...except the bt radio. When I'm on a call using a bt headset, it sounds muffled and tinny. I've tried two different headsets and they both sound the same. When I'm just using the handset, it sounds fine. I've unpaired and repaired, etc. No luck.

Anyone have any ideas? I hate to swap it back out already, since I got it all set up the way I want it. But I know I can't handle that poor sound quality for the next 18 months. This is the first handset I've ever had that sounded like this on bt, and I've been using bt headsets since 2005-06.

Janthkin

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
It's not just you; same issued on both of my new One X+ phones, plus a colleagues, plus another guy in the forum here.

I pinged HTC, and got back the below. Needless to say, a soft reset didn't fix the problem.

Thank you for your email about Bluetooth call quality on your HTC One X+ devices from AT&T. I know how important it is to have acceptable Bluetooth call quality with your phones. Please soft reset your phones by pressing and holding the Power button for 12 seconds and then powering the device on once again.

We are investigating Bluetooth issues with the One X+; however, we currently have no estimated date of availability of a resolution. If your phones? issue persists, please include the following information in your response for each device:
The device serial number and the firmware version and software version. To obtain these versions, please slide the Notifications panel open and the tap Settings > About phone > Software information. Your mobile phone numbers and a separate contact number, if available.
Your time zone and the address where the issue occurs. A two to three hour time window when you would prefer a representative contact you, if necessary.