Jelly Bean Roms for AT&T One X?

danvc

Dec 10, 2010
Visit site
After waiting for months for AT&T to release a jelly bean update for the One X, I have decided to take matters into my own hands and root my phone. My phone is now rooted, but I'm trying to look for the best Jelly Bean rom to flash. This is my first time rooting an android device, so I'm a little lost in all of the different options. I'm mainly just looking for a stock Jelly Bean experience without an Htc Sense overlay. Any suggestions?

leesumm

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
If you are looking for a stock JB, try this one, I have tried most of them and this seems to flash the easiest except for Viper XL,[ROM]Jelly Bean Sense 4+ deo & odex - xda-developers. Be sure to follow directions in the thread. If your new to this thing, go to Google play and get "flash GUI". It makes things a lot easier when flashing roms. Also download the All in One Toolkit for the HTC One X. HTC One X > [TOOL] HTC One X > XDA,. The forum at XDA has a lot of information and help but you have to READ the posts carefully and follow the directions or you end up with a BIG mess.

mbcastle

Mar 25, 2012
Visit site
If you're looking for a non-Sense ROM you might check out CyanogenMod. I've been running version 10.1, which is based on Android 4.2.2. It is not a stable, finished ROM, but it's been rock solid for me so far. :)

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:

Bizzle69

May 4, 2012
Visit site
For a stock feel, what do folks think about Cyanogenmod vs ViperXL (without Sense)?

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums
I'll always choose viper.. senseless runs phenomenal, and you get to still use the sense camera

That being said, cm is awesome, but I usually go for AOKP or a mix of the 2

danvc

Dec 10, 2010
Visit site