Who ordered a Commando ?

Smitty_82

Android Addict
Aug 8, 2010
Visit site
I would be all over the Commando if I was still in the military. Don't really need a rugged phone riding a desk, lol. Let us know how you like it.

GZonerocks

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I will. I have used 2 generations of G Zone phones, this will be my first Smart phone. I know too many people who have lost phones to screen breakage and water. They are a bit too fragille IMHO. The Comando should be the answer.

I think there is a bit of false advertising with verizon. They advertise overnight shipping, but its actually 2nd day Fedex. My pacage is stuck at the sort facility right now :(

dendroid

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
Ordered one last night - should have it next 2sday. Replaced my BBstorm 1 four times - with insurance the phone cost me over $400 over its life plus monthly enterprise service, etc...
Need a tougher but business capable phone as I am a Facility Manager. I may be on a roof working on a/c's or in a duct around a motor. I work in all kinds of weather inside and outside, wet, dry, dusty, stinky.
Looking forward to all of it's features. Will help the untechnicals i work with see and understand the what and why better and faster.

spmillsii

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
Will have mine on tuesday at lastest.

Another BB Storm convert to Commando. I do the same kind of work FM at Target, can not wait to find stuff with Flash capable browser!

GZonerocks

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
Received my phone, and have it up and running ! Going to take a while to get used to it. Guess I have to have a google account so i can download apps.

Andyland

Mar 9, 2010
Visit site
My opinion