Is going from the Nexus 5 to the Moto X considered a "downgrade"?

Mikhailov

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
Does anyone have the cherry look like the one I posted above? Someone told me it looks too close to pink rather than red.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Mikhailov

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
With the impending Monday sale, I've decided to pull the trigger. Will be "downgrading" or "sidegrading" or "upgrading" depending on people's points of view. I think I'll be happier with the Moto X functions in the end than I am with the N5. I'm guessing that most former N5 and current MX owners feel the same. Going to get this carrier unlocked so hopefully no branding and no bloatware.

UncleMike

Nov 8, 2009
Visit site
Going to get this carrier unlocked so hopefully no branding and no bloatware.

I've got the Developer Edition so I have no direct experience with this, but I believe the AT&T version is carrier locked and contains some AT&T bloatware even if you buy it off contract, and that only the Developer Edition and the T-Mobile version are carrier unlocked and free of carrier bloatware.

Mikhailov

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
I've got the Developer Edition so I have no direct experience with this, but I believe the AT&T version is carrier locked even if you buy it off contract, and that only the Developer Edition and the T-Mobile version are carrier unlocked and free of carrier bloatware.

So if I get the unlocked with T Mobile Sim I should be OK?

mhunter6378

May 15, 2013
Visit site
So if I get the unlocked with T Mobile Sim I should be OK?

The GSM Unlocked does come with a T Mobile sim installed, that is the one I got. There are no carrier brand markings on the device and no installed bloatware. Using it on AT&T and it works perfectly on their network.

Mikhailov

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site