can you push the clock speed up on the droid x.

flipster

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
So im new to droids and i guess there is something called rooting. I dont know what it means but i know that it kind of like jail breaking an ipod. I was wondering since people did this with the droid could you push the clock speed on the droid x up.

MolecularGraph

Jun 25, 2010
Visit site
If they can get it rooted right, then yes, if not, then no, but I wouldn't worry about it right now, the phone is plenty fast enough as it is.

Thablackguy

Apr 18, 2010
www.twitter.com
For what reason would you need to overclock the fastest (not saying it to spark a debate on which processor is faster, i'm just saying its 1ghz and its the fastest so far) processor on the market ? Don't you think that is completely unnecessary ?

quetzalcoatl

Apr 6, 2010
Visit site
For what reason would you need to overclock the fastest (not saying it to spark a debate on which processor is faster, i'm just saying its 1ghz and its the fastest so far) processor on the market ? Don't you think that is completely unnecessary ?

Because it is not the fastest processor on the market. That goes to the hummingbird. And to some they must have the fastest on the block.

chadilac5070

Jul 1, 2010
Visit site

Because if would be cool!! nuff said

SilverLight98

Nov 8, 2009
Visit site
Why make the clock speed faster? Because we could make it faster. Yes 1ghz is the fastest that phones run at right now, but we all know that it wont be long until 1.5, 2ghz and dual core phones come out. Overclocking is a way to keep up without buying a new phone.

Sent from my Droid

thebizz

phone addict
Nov 8, 2009
Visit site
i think the max this phone will see is 1.6 but it will be a beast at those speeds. now lets hope they can figure out how to overclock the gpu

flipster

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site